Reviews

Jane  - mybuilder.com

 

We needed a replacement boiler and Lee did a fantastic job. He offered a competitive price, he was helpful, friendly and professional and his service was excellent. I would certainly recommend Irving Plumbing and Heating and would definitely use them again.

 

 

 

K Pitchley 

 

Great customer service . All my plumbing issues where dealt with quickly and efficiently. 
We are so happy with the results , we are having the company to come back to replace some bathroom taps and to do a few other bits and pieces . 
I would thoroughly recommend Lee Irving for any or all plumbing jobs you have in mind , a very professional service from start to end .

 

 

 

 

R. James
 
 
IRVING Plumbing moved and installed a new boiler, kitchen appliances and bathroom for us.  Lee worked with us on the bathroom layout and changing needs that come with a listed building.  We were able to trust him to be in and out of our property without having to be present.  We now have a fantastic refurbishment which IRVING plumbing has been a huge part of.
 
 
K. Cox
 

Had problems with our heating and hot water for so long! Had 3 different plumbers out over the space of a year and not able to fix it telling us we need a new boiler and all new pipework! Well, Lee was able to fix it in a day! Highly recommend! Very reasonable and so happy we finally have it sorted.

 

 

L.Alisbury

 

 

It's not often that I feel the need to post, but in my opinion, Lee Irving really is an artist with his heating and plumbing work. I needed new kitchen pipework and a bathroom fitting and Lee is all about solutions and sorting out problems. I will be recommending him to all of my clients for ALL of their gas, plumbing and heating needs.

 

 

D.Morton
 

Great guy who I totally trust. Lee has done some work on a couple of my properties and was totally honest. The work was carried out to a high standard and the boiler was fitted very quickly when it broke down. Great communication and I now only use this company for anything at all to do with my plumbing.

 

 
L S Kinsey
 

When we moved house we discovered a number of plumbing issues .... leaky showers, broken thermostats, toilets not working and leaking waste.... Lee fixed it all!!

 

 

M Tomkins

 

 

Would highly recommend Lee! We had a new boiler fitted after our old one broke down, we had a newborn baby in the house and Lee was very considerate, he did a great job and in record time. Needless to say, we are very happy with the job. Lee is a pro and we will definitely be using him again! - Thank you.

 

 

Dear Matt. Thanks ever so much. Was only too pleased to assist you and your family. See you next year for the boiler service. Hopefully, you will be getting some shut-eye by then:)

 

 

 

 

Matt r

 

3 weeks ago

 

Thanks, Lee for installing our new boiler and radiator, very pleased with your work kept the place very clean and very polite throughout.

 

 

Dear Matt, Our pleasure. Thank you for trusting us with your new installation.

 

 

 

 

 

R Stevens

3 months ago

 

Lee Irving is knowledgeable, skilled and experienced. This plumber and heating engineer really knows what he is doing. He removed and installed a completely new heating system, expertly. He is a good coordinator and became my unofficial 'project manager', liaising with electricians, builders, and decorators.

 

He is also trustworthy. I handed him the keys to the property and he just beavered away and completed a great job. As a result, I've asked him to enlarge my bathroom and create a new one. He recommended I visit good bathroom suppliers in Canterbury and because he has trade accounts with various suppliers he passes on the lower cost to the customer.

 

Lee always replies to emails and because I am at present living in another county he keeps me informed of work progress by phone calls, texts, and videos of the work. I recommend Lee Irving unequivocally for all plumbing and heating projects.

.

 

Response from the owner

6 days ago

 

Dear Mr.Stevens, Thank you for allowing us the opportunity to undertake the above works to your then empty property. We were only too pleased to assist you in the service that one should expect to receive.

It has been an absolute pleasure. Thank you for trusting us.

 

 

 

 

 

P.Speller

6 months ago

 

I would like to take the opportunity to thank him for his honesty about my old boiler. He recommended that he does not go near it to do service as there are very little/no parts for our old boiler and if he broke something then we would need a whole new boiler. Our boiler is working perfectly fine, so I said I would keep using it till I could afford to replace it or till it breaks. Not many tradesmen would be so honest as I have be done by cowboys before in another property and it breaks your heart. Will definitely give him a call for when the boiler goes.

1

Response from the owner6 months ago

Thank you, Mrs. Speller, we pride ourselves on always putting the customer first. We always recommend that your gas boiler is serviced yearly but as explained your boiler is discontinued and was in good visual working order, any seals/gaskets that may need replacing as part of the servicing procedure or crack/break due to its age on cleaning would not be obtainable and leave you without a functioning boiler as it would then have to be shut down. As explained our advice when ready would be to replace the boiler. Please do not forget to purchase those audible Carbon Monoxide alarms as suggested as an extra precaution. There will be no charge for the call. Sorry to hear of your previous experience in another property, there should be no need for underhand and dishonest acts in this trade . Especially when you are invited and trusted for your skill and knowledge into someones home.

 

 

 

 

 

H P Fisher

4 months ago

 

Arrived exactly as promised. A good job carried out efficiently and without any drama; I wouldn't use anyone else. Thank you, Lee.

 

 

 

Dear Mr. Fisher. Thank you for your kind words. We are happy to have you as a valued customer.

 

 

 

 

Kent Coast Volunteering

 

4 months ago

 

We have pointed several local residents in Lee's direction and he has been superb, even offering to go out in the snow for older people during the cold snap last winter

 

Response from the owner

4 months ago

 

Although we feel that by providing service this should be expected. We are grateful for the nice comments and are always happy to assist. Many Thanks.

 

 

 

A Griffin

7 months ago

 

 

Great Service - Lee was recommended to us and fitted our new boiler. Really happy with both the product that he recommended and the installation.

 

Response from the owner

7 months ago

 

Many thanks, Adam. It was a pleasure.

 

 

 

 

C Stiff

6 months ago

 

I called Lee after finding his details on the internet. I had a combi-boiler that had stopped working and Lee came round to take a quick look whilst en-route to another call; he was with me within 20 mins and i was back up and running with hot water. Lee gave me some really helpful advice about the boiler and explained what to do if the problem came back.

Lee's phone number now has a place in my contacts list and he will be my go-to person for heating issues. I am grateful for his fast response and highly recommend him

 

Response from the owner6 months ago

 

Absolute pleasure. Thank you for choosing us.

 

 

 

 

C Pocock

 

8 months ago

 

Initially on turn up seemed vety professional but upon entry to property was abrupt and discourteous in attitude and made a huge fuss about having to adjust fitments for my designer radiators, something as a plumber is to be expected. Pick and choose attitude. Ended up savings hundreds getting my guys to fit/attach and flush through. I said I would give him job of servicing and fitting new stat. When I called he said he would call back but never did.

 

 

 

Response from the owner7 months ago

 

Reply to Chris Pocock 

 

 

The real truth is that, after waiting for over an hour on initial inspection because you locked your keys inside, I eventually gained entry after waiting for a locksmith with you and gave you a price for works (not charging for what should have been a 15min quotation). 

On the said day I arrived, set up for work and started draining the system only to find that the radiators that YOU supplied from the internet were the wrong dimensions (too big). I explained that due to the fixed positioning of your pipework to alter would look unsightly, take more time and could cause further future issues. You agreed and we arranged a plan to sort this and both agreed you would call me. 

After no response from you. I followed up with a call 2 days later, only to be told you had the guys that were doing your bathroom fit them. No problem, I wished you good luck even though the time taken had not been charged for. Three days later you call me in an emergency requesting that I attend to one of the radiators that are leaking. 

Frankly, the reason you left the negative review is that and quite rightly so I never returned your call to fix somebody else's work on a radiator that was the wrong size on a job that the client did not keep his word and had already cost me in time. To say I was rude etc at your property is a complete lie. If that was so why would you call me offering more work as you say in your review?

He calls himself a property developer. Only just moved to the area. We have been trading in this area for over 10 years, you are our first negative review. To all tradesman. Stay well clear. Furthermore I do wonder why you simply did not call "your guys" back. Maybe they experienced problems or more likely you were not satisfied or after dealing with you they had the same feelings as I. We are a small independant business that prides itself on it's reputation. We understand the need for the public to be allowed to leave reviews good or bad. Yours was simply unfounded.

 

 

 

 

M Hull

 

a year ago

 

Having moved here nearly 4 years ago, we've used Lee quite a few times. We're extremely pleased with Lee's work and also with the end result, and would certainly use his skills again. We found Lee to be very amiable, and always happy to keep you in the loop on how things are progressing, which is a rare commodity these days, so, very happy to give a 5 star rating. Well deserved and Highly recommended.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

pete

 

a year ago

 

Picked Lee out of the internet,came over within hour as it was freezing did a temp repair then came back next morning did a superb job.Quick

,clean professional a brilliant find and a brilliant tradesman five star

 

 

Response from the owner

1 year ago

 

Dear Peter, Thank you for your kind review. We strive to provide the service you should expect.

It was a pleasure to help you. Thanks again Lee

 

 

A Verner

 

a year ago

Lee is a genuine expert who has saved us more than once. What he always does is figure out the root of a problem and offer the simplest course of action. A true professional. Honest, friendly, efficient... and bloody hell, a top plumber too.

2

Response from the owner

a year ago

 

Hi Alex, Thanks so much for your kind words. Hope you and family are truly settled into your new home.Always a pleasure undertaking work for you guys anytime.

PS Only just realized I could reply on google review ;)

 

 

A Draper

 

2 years ago

 

Lee has recently remodeled and installed a new bathroom in our bungalow. We could not be more pleased - he has completely transformed the room and given us the exact look that we wanted. Lee himself told us that he is not the cheapest nor the most expensive plumber in the area but we believe he is the best. We do not hesitate in thoroughly recommending him.

 

 

Felicitas van Vloten

 

4 years ago

 

Lee Irving has done several repairs over the past one and a half years. From start to finish he is 100% professional. This includes arranging appointments, arriving on time, carrying out his work to the highest standard and leaving everything tidy. Apart from that his genuinely positive attitude and friendliness make things (like having no water or heating for a while, etc.) not so bad. We highly recommend his services and will definitely be asking him back for any future repairs.

 

 

 

K Hill

 

2 years ago

 

Called up in the early afternoon expecting to wit a few days for my heating to be fixed and the gentleman came round that same day with a professional attitude and the cheapest quite needless to say I had him do the job and I was warm by 4. Highly recommended and he's now my permanent plumber good job lads :)

 

 

 

N Turner

 

4 years ago

 

Very reliable and friendly. The price that was quoted was what it cost, no hidden extras. The previous install was not up to present day standards and also wasn't getting the best from the old boiler. All was corrected and brought up to standard when fitting new boiler. All waste and packaging was removed from site and care was taken not to damage any work surfaces. A good days work and very pleased with the new boiler, very efficient. Would and have recommended the company to other people.

 

 

 

TJ Macleod

 

4 years ago

have always been impressed with the service and advice provided by Lee Irving. Lee Irving Heating and Gas are always quick to respond to repairs, have always been very friendly with a professional manner. Satisfied with the standard on all the works they have undertaken and also their costs are very reasonable. Highly recommended 

 

 

 

J Vahid

 

2 years ago

 

Gas board turned off gas due to leak. Irving plumbing & heating where there to help us, no fuss, repair made. Would recommend 5* service and local

 

 

 

 

R Sarjeant

 

2 years ago

 

Excellent service.....efficient pipework installation, very neat finish, thoroughly checked throughout. Tidy clean up on completion of job. Highly recommended.

 

 

 

L Rigley

 

4 years ago

 

We've been using the services of Irving Plumbing Heating Gas for the past few years, both for our family home and our rental properties. Lee will go out of his way to fix a problem and has a proven track record of expertise, efficiency and reliability. In our opinion, Irving PHG is the number 1 go-to gas engineer in the region. Highly recommended - five stars.

 

 

 

P Hamilton

 

4 years ago

 

Lee Irving has for the last eight years been the person who has dealt with any problems or maintenance issues do with plumbing and heating at our portfolio of property lets.

I have found his service & advice excellent with maintenance issues dealt with promptly.

I have absolutely no qualms in recommending  Irving Plumbing Heating Gas.

Paul Hamilton, 

HNLettings

 

 

 

A Wallace

 

2 years ago

Had a problem which was solved under difficult circumstances I would recommend using this company.

 

 

I'm a paragrapbathroom renovation

bathroom fitters

boiler fitters

new boiler cost

boiler installation

plumber near me

local gas engineer

irving plumbing

plumber thanet

. Click here to add your own text and edit me. It's easy.

Proudly serving East Kent since 2007
London covered for large scale and Contract Works.

© 2007 by IRVING PHG.
All Rights Reserved

                      

VAT 128927386 

41 Gordon Road                                               

Westwood Margate

Kent CT9 4DZ                             

 

info@irving-phg.co.uk   

 

01843 221822  

07934 202040

 

  • Facebook Social Icon
fullsizeoutput_1b4_edited_edited.png
All major Credit & Debit cards accepted via PayPal Here. 2.75% Fee applies On site card reader . Easy  & secure. No paypal account required. Please click o here                 for fees and terms.